
so ive been in quebec for a good 5 hours. the night time social scene is the complete opposite of hawaiis "lets get shitfaced on the beach or in the car before the show or game" culture. ive been drinking legally all night at cigar societies, bars, and clubs and i think its safe to say that only americans were getting blackout. all the 18 and 19 year old quebecois were sipping on coniac (sp) or beer and talking in french to rapid for me to understand. the point im trying to make is that only the people who grew up with drinking being a taboo thing were over indulging (myself included if you cant already tell).
what im trying to say is that since everyone here grows up drinking, they dont want to get blackout and it seems the status quo to have a designated driver for the night. THIS MAKES SENSE. fucking america doesnt get it. i want to move somewhere where i dont have to drink warm karkov before going to a concert. is that too much to ask
No comments:
Post a Comment